Annual Awards 2017

The clubhouse was packed to capacity on Friday 3rd November 2017 for Brentwood Bowling Club’s annual presentation dinner.

Guests were welcomed by president Byron Davies who announced the sad death two days earlier of club member Harry Egleton who was due to receive two awards

Men’s awards were presented by captain Fred Wasmuth, with the exception of the trophy for the most promising new bowler which was presented by Byron.

Ladies’ awards were presented by captain Margaret Rayment assisted by competitions secretary Ann Rose and the Ron Morrish Trophy was presented by his widow Barbara.

Clubman of the Year
Richard Rose

[wpcol_1half id=”” class=”” style=””]

Ladies’ Competitions

Winner: Alison Hare
Runner-up: Sandra Fenton

Winner: Alison Hare
Runner-up: Kate Davies

Fixed Jack
Winner: Sandra Fenton
Runner-up: Alison Hare

Two Wood Cup
Winner: Daphne Gilbert
Runner-up: Kath Jolly

Winner: Margaret Rayment
Runner-up: Marion Lofts

Winner: Margaret Rayment
Runner-up: Maureen Jaycock

Winners: Alison Dartnell, Kate Davies
Runners-up: Alison Hare, Joan Stevenson

Club Triples
Winners: Daphne Gilbert, Maureen Murrell, Ann Powell

Mixed Competitions

Winner: Alison Dartnell
Runner-up: Richard Rose

Olive and George Richards Trophy
Winners: Keith Howson, Alison Hare, Fred Wasmuth
Runners-up: Patrick Miller, Cliff Jaycock, Sandra Fenton

Winners: Ann Powell, Fred Wasmuth
Runners-up: Kate Davies, Geoff Byatt

Ted Hasler Trophy
Winners: Alison Hare, Ann Powell, Harry Egleton
Runners-up: Patrick Miller, Maureen Murrell, Sandra Fenton

His & Hers
Winners: Marion Lofts, Ron Lofts
Runners-up: Maureen Jaycock, Cliff Jaycock

[/wpcol_1half] [wpcol_1half_end id=”” class=”” style=””]

Men’s Competitions

Winner: Ted Vidler
Runner-up: Fred Wasmuth

Junior Championship
Winner: Trevor Pedley
Runner-up: Bob Theobald

Stewart Cup
Winner: Paul Topley
Runner-up: Keith Newberry

Fixed Jack
Winner: Paul Topley
Runner-up: Dave Coward

Pratt Singles
Winner: Paul Topley
Runner-up: Ted Vidler

Jubilee Shield
Winner: Dave Coward
Runner-up: Ted Vidler

Jubilee Plate
Winner: Keith Newberry
Runner-up: Harry Egleton

Andre Pairs
Winners: Dave Morris, Ted Vidler
Runners-up: Dave Coward, Richard Rose

Canfield Pairs
Winners: Dave Sach, John Howard
Runners-up: Trevor Pedley, Ted Vidler

Ted Cook Pairs
Winners: Dave Sach, Ted Vidler
Runners-up: Paul Smith, Richard Rose

Ron Morrish Trophy
Winners: Keith Howson, Ted Vidler, Geoff Byatt

Most Promising New Bowler
Peter Smith

Next PostRead more articles