Annual Awards 2016

Sixty members and guests attended the annual dinner and presentation of awards at Brentwood Bowling Club on Friday 4th November 2016.

Club president Byron Davies welcomed everyone, congratulated winners and thanked all those who had helped to make the event a success.

Byron announced that the winner of the prestigious Clubman of the Year Award was men’s committee member Trevor Pedley and another winner revealed on the night was Paul Topley who received the Most Promising New Bowler Award.

Ladies’ awards were presented by ladies’ captain Margaret Rayment assisted by competition secretary Ann Rose and the men’s awards were presented by men’s captain Richard Rose assisted by competition secretary Mark Rose.

Award Winners

Clubman of the Year
Trevor Pedley

[wpcol_1half id=”” class=”” style=””]

Ladies’ Competitions

Winner: Alison Dartnell
Runner-up: Kate Davies

Winner: Alison Hare
Runner-up: Kate Davies

Fixed Jack
Winner: Kate Davies
Runner-up: Sandra Fenton

Two Wood Cup
Winner: Ann Powell
Runner-up: Kate Davies

Winner: Alison Hare
Runner-up: Brenda Watson

Winner: Kath Jolly
Runner-up: Barbara Morrish

Winners: Alison Dartnell, Sandra Fenton
Runners-up: Alison Hare, Ann Powell

Club Triples
Winners: Pam Baker, Maureen Jaycock, Janet Howson
Runners-up: Daphne Gilbert, Maureen Murrell, Barbara Morrish

Mixed Competitions

Olive and George Richards Trophy
Winners: Marion Lofts, Kath Jolly, Harry Egleton
Runners-up: Kate Davies, Pam Baker, Ron Lofts

Winners: Ann Powell, Fred Wasmuth
Runners-up: Alison Hare, Geoff Byatt

Ted Hasler Trophy
Winners: Kath Jolly, Ann Powell, Paul Harrison
Runners-up: Kate Davies, Brian Martin, Laurie Darnell

His & Hers
Winners: Kate Davies, Byron Davies
Runners-up: Marion Lofts, Ron Lofts

[/wpcol_1half] [wpcol_1half_end id=”” class=”” style=””]

Men’s Competitions

Winner: Adam Smith
Runner-up: Ted Vidler

Junior Championship
Winner: Paul Topley
Runner-up: Trevor Watson

Stewart Cup
Winner: Adam Smith
Runner-up: Richard Rose

Fixed Jack
Winner: Ted Vidler
Runner-up: Richard Rose

Pratt Singles
Winner: Keith Newberry
Runner-up: Fred Wasmuth

Jubilee Shield
Winner: Harry Egleton
Runner-up: John Brinkley

Jubilee Plate
Winner: Ron Lofts
Runner-up: Ron Jolly

Winner: Adam Smith
Runner-up: Ted Vidler

Andre Pairs
Winners: Patrick Miller, Ron Lofts
Runners-up: Dave Morris, Richard Rose

Canfield Pairs
Winners: John Young, Geoff Byatt
Runners-up: Roy Francis, Ron Lofts

Ted Cook Pairs
Winners: Alan Pool, Ted Vidler
Runners-up: Trevor Pedley, Richard Rose

Ron Morrish Trophy
Winners: Trevor Pedley, Brian Martin, Harry Egleton
Runners-up: Ken Collins, Ted Vidler, John Howard

Most Promising New Bowler
Paul Topley

Next PostRead more articles