Ted Hasler Trophy 2016

Eight triples teams competed in the Ted Hasler Trophy competition at Brentwood Bowling Club on Sunday 22nd May 2016.

Each team played four games of seven ends at King George’s Playing Fields and eventual winners were Kath Jolly, Ann Powell and skip Paul Harrison on 49 points.

They were four points clear of runners-up Laurie Darnell, Kate Davies and skip Brian Martin who were winners of the coveted trophy last year.

Winners of the Ted Hasler Trophy 2016 at Brentwood Bowling Club - Kath Jolly, Paul Harrison and Ann Powell
WINNERS: Kath Jolly (left), Paul Harrison and Ann Powell.

Peter Wilson, Maureen Jaycock and skip Mark Rose were in third place on 42 points.

The results were coordinated by Mark and Ann Rose and announced by men’s captain Richard Rose who resisted the temptation to draw attention to the performance of club president Byron Davies’s team.

Ted Hasler was president of the club from 1977 – 1982 and the eponymous trophy was first played for in 1985.

This year’s winners will receive their award at the club presentation night in November.

Runners-up in the Ted Hasler Trophy competition at Brentwood Bowling Club 2016 - Laurie Darnell, Kate Davies and Brian Martin
RUNNERS-UP: Laurie Darnell (left), Kate Davies and Brian Martin.

Next PostRead more articles