Annual Awards 2015

Around 60 members and guests attended the annual dinner and presentation of awards at Brentwood Bowling Club on Saturday 7th November 2015.

Club president Byron Davies welcomed everyone, congratulated winners and thanked everyone who had helped to make the event a success.

Byron announced that the winner of the prestigious Clubman of the Year Award was men’s vice-captain Fred Wasmuth and another winner revealed on the night was Dave Morris who carried off the Most Promising New Bowler Award.

Ladies’ awards were presented by ladies’ captain Margaret Rayment assisted by competition secretary Ann Rose.

With the exception of the Ron Morrish Trophy, the men’s awards were presented by men’s captain Richard Rose assisted by competition secretary Mark Rose.

The Ron Morrish Trophy was presented by Ron’s widow Barbara who is ladies’ section secretary, and the Clubman of the Year award was presented by Byron Davies.

Clubman of the Year
Fred Wasmuth

[wpcol_1half id=”” class=”” style=””]

Ladies’ Competitions

Winner: Pam Robinson
Runner-up: Maureen Jaycock

Winner: Marina Thorne
Runner-up: Maureen Jaycock

Fixed Jack
Winner: Kate Davies
Runner-up: Sue Hickman

Two Wood Cup
Winner: Kath Jolly
Runner-up: Marje Shute

Winner: Alison Hare
Runner-up: Brenda Watson

Winner: Kate Davies
Runner-up: Barbara Jolly

Winners: Kate Davies, Alison Hare
Runners-up: Brenda Watson, Kath Jolly

Club Triples
Winners: Sue Hickman, Marion Lofts, Janet Howson
Runners-up: Maureen Jaycock, Kath Jolly, Jean Kaye

Mixed Competitions

Olive and George Richards Trophy
Winners: Pam Robinson, Ron Lofts, Les Powell
Runners-up: Kate Davies, Maureen Jaycock, Harry Everid

Winners: Ann Powell, Richard Rose
Runners-up: Marje Shute, Byron Davies

Ted Hasler Trophy
Winners: Kate Davies, Brian Martin, Laurie Darnell
Runners-up: Pam Robinson, Ron Waller, Les Powell

Winner: John Howard
Runner-up: Kate Davies

[/wpcol_1half] [wpcol_1half_end id=”” class=”” style=””]

Men’s Competitions

Winner: John Howard
Runner-up: Richard Rose

Junior Championship
Winner: Roy Francis
Runner-up: Paul Harrison

Stewart Cup
Winner: Ted Vidler
Runner-up: Geoff Byatt

Fixed Jack
Winner: Adam Smith
Runner-up: Fred Wasmuth

Pratt Singles
Winner: John Howard
Runner-up: Fred Wasmuth

Jubilee Shield
Winner: Ted Vidler
Runner-up: Geoff Byatt

Jubilee Plate
Winner: Richard Rose
Runner-up: Ron Waller

Andre Pairs
Winners: Geoff Byatt, Ted Vidler
Runners-up: John Howard, Patrick Miller

Canfield Pairs
Winners: Richard Rose, Dave Morris
Runners-up: Ron Lofts, Paul Harrison

Ted Cook Pairs
Winners: Ron Lofts, Les Powell
Runners-up: Richard Rose, Roy Francis

Ron Morrish Trophy
Winners: Ron Lofts, Derek Robinson, Dave Sach
Runners-up: Byron Davies, Paul Harrison, Patrick Miller

Most Promising New Bowler
Dave Morris


Next PostRead more articles