Ladies win Hartswood Trophy

Brentwood Bowling Club ladies' captain Margaret Rayment with the Hartswood Trophy
HARTSWOOD HONOUR: Ladies’ Captain Margaret Rayment with the Hartswood Trophy.
Brentwood ladies have won the Hartswood League Trophy after ending the 2012 season 11½ points ahead of their nearest rivals.

The trophy was introduced 28 years ago and since then, it has been won by Brentwood Bowling Club 19 times, the last time being in 2007.

Brentwood ladies have also done well in their other leagues and competitions throughout the summer.

Margaret Rayment, Alison Dartnell and Pam Robinson were winners of the Hartswood Triples, and Barbara Jolly and Jean Kaye were runners-up in the Hartswood Pairs.

In the Warleywood A League, Brentwood ladies finished in third position and were in fifth place in the Warleywood B League.

Julie Dixon and Pam Robinson were runners-up in the Warleywood Pairs competition.

Next PostRead more articles